Yes; the entity applying for a license must have authority or be registered to transact business in the state of North Dakota. That authority or registration must also be active and in good standing to qualify for the renewal of a PEO license.
The Secretary of State has not prescribed a bond form. However, the Secretary of State can supply a sample of a bond form that has been accepted.
The license cannot be reinstated. A new license can be issued by the Secretary of State upon receipt of all requirements for a new license, including the $1,000 filing fee.
A surety bond in the minimum amount of $100,000 is required for all applicants. Without the bond, the Secretary of State cannot issue a PEO license.
No, a surety bond in the minimum amount of $100,000 is required for all applicants.
Contact Job Service North Dakota at (701) 328-3224 and request that it provide a statement to the Secretary of State indicating that no liability is owed to that agency.
Only one PEO license is provided under North Dakota law (N.D.C.C. Chapter 43-55).A license is required for even one employee and a limited license with a lesser cost is not provided under the law.
Since North Dakota law requires a bond to be continuously maintained for the duration of the license, the license is revoked by Secretary of State on the day following the lapse of the bond. The license can only be reinstated upon submission of all requirements for a new license, including the $1,000 filing fee.